From The Pastor At St. Paul's UCC, Freeburg, IL

Calvin’s 500th Birthday Is This Year!

July 10, 1509. I’m going to make it a point to read more of Calvin this year – I have a “Read Through Calvin’s Institutes In One Year Reading Plan” chart I can give you if you want to try that with me.

For a look at how Calvin College (Grand Rapids MI) celebrates the ol’ boy’s birthday, go here

We’ve GOT to do something this year to celebrate – hey this comes along only every 500 years! – anyone up for a Calvin b’day party – how about that cake with 500 candles? Or a Calvin Look-Alike Contest – now there’s a fundraiser! All need to wear Calvin Klein’s I guess…or get one of the “5 Solas” sweatshirts available here

I’m serious! Let’s do this!

Leave a Reply

