From The Pastor At St. Paul's UCC, Freeburg, IL

Reading Calvin’s Institutes Day By Day

calvin_slices_01As I mentioned elsewhere, I’ll be reading Calvin’s Institutes this year in honor of his 500th birthday. If you’d like to join me, the schedule of daily readings can be found here. There’s also a blog with commentary and thoughts on these daily readings which can be found here.

I’ve read bits and pieces of the Institutes, but have never immersed myself in them – so typical of our sound-bit age! This year I hope not only to know Calvin’s writings better, but to hear, see and savor the gospel that shines through them.

Leave a Reply

