From The Pastor At St. Paul's UCC, Freeburg, IL

VBS Is Rolling!

It’s Wednesday today, and we’re right in the middle of VBS. The church is just packed with kids! We were anticipating around 160 kids and it looks like they’re all here! I’m really pleased to see 30+ older kids working as helpers.

I’m hoping to get pix up here in the next day or two. And if you want to get a taste of what our VBS is like, come this Friday (June 12) at 11:00 to see the closing program. But you might wanna come early as the sanctuary’s going to fill up fast!

2 responses

  1. Joey Kern

    Yes, the church is crowded. I have 30-40 students in my 5/6th Grade group. A lot of kids I must say. Rebecca Miller and Tami Hughes are doing great at it. I’ll be sad when this is all over, my group so far is a great bunch of kids. Last years group (I had 5/6th) was the best because they listen, and are very friendly. The reason why I wanted to volunteer 5/6th was that, they are quite easy to handle (in my point of view) and the little kids I can’t really handle that well. That’s my review!!

    June 10, 2009 at 4:28 pm

  2. Hey Joey – one of the things I really liked was seeing you and the other 8th graders being so good with the younger kids. I didn’t see any teenager talking on the phone or just hanging out – everyone was involved.

    Ain’t it great?!

    June 11, 2009 at 6:21 am

Leave a Reply

