From The Pastor At St. Paul's UCC, Freeburg, IL

Benny Hinn “Let The Bodies Hit The Floor”

OK, so these videos have been on youtube for a year – they’re new to me! I first heard Drowning Pool’s “Let The Bodies Hit The Floor” last week, then saw it paired with a “faith healing” service of Bennie Hinn. Now I don’t know what you think of punk music (not my cup of tea but I find this tune compelling in a hard grungy kinda way) or what you think of faith healers. But I find the pairing of the two oddly congruent….see what you think:

One response

  1. Gregg Haege

    On Benny Hinn. Type “Faith Movement” into Google, and check out how many times you see Benny Hinn’s name associated, then check out some of the beliefs associated with this movement via some of the links. I was new to this term until looking it up and seeing that Hank Hannegraaff, a highly reputable Christian teacher and radio personality, had written a book on this topic. I may get the book, “Christianity in Crisis,” an update of an earlier Hannegraaff work. I could not believe some of the tenets of this movement. It is the secular Humanist manifesto taken to the last degree.

    August 3, 2009 at 3:43 pm

Leave a Reply

