From The Pastor At St. Paul's UCC, Freeburg, IL

And While We’re At It

Since we’re talking about Carl Trueman, I noticed another post on the Reformation 21 blog (click here) commenting on Mr. Trueman. It’s from a certain Rev. Boadicea Von Ribbentrop. I’ve shamelessly copied it here so as to give you a heads up as to the true character of Mr. Trueman, and the blog:

Dear Mr Thomas,
I am disappointed, to say the least, at the return of Trueman and Trotter, those tired old reactionary sexists, to the Ref21 blog.  Utter disgraces both.  So let me recommend that readers write in and demand that the editorial staff require them to go for re-education to the following excellent conference where they might learn some proper Reformed theology.  They will find the details
here.  My only criticism is that I have not been invited to speak, no doubt evidence that even at the most enlightened end of the Reformed world, sexism and prejudice still oppress dissonant vocalities by refusing to engage the Other in a mutually interpenetrating and embracive sojourning of incommensurable but synthetically co-affirming metanarratives.

Have a nice day!  Death to the Enlightenment!

Lost me until the last sentence. I gotta watch this blog more often…

2 responses

  1. Craig Brazelton

    Wow, I would hate to have to listen to one of Rev. Boadicea Von Ribbentrop sermons! I would need a dictionary in the pew instead of the Bible. I don’t want to sound sexist but is Boadicea a guy or a gal?

    February 25, 2010 at 7:52 am

    • I’m pretty sure Rev. Boadicea is a feminist spoof. But don’t tell her I said that!

      February 25, 2010 at 8:28 am

Leave a Reply

