From The Pastor At St. Paul's UCC, Freeburg, IL

Can White People Do Evangelism?

I was browsing around YouTube today, looking for gospel type music, and found this clip from a movie entitled “Diary Of A Mad Black Woman” by Tyler Perry. If you look at the trailer (click here) it looks like your typical black funny flick. But look a little further and there’s a scene in a black church, full of joy and reconciliation. I don’t know what’s going on since I haven’t seen the movie. But seeing this scene makes me want to know what’s going on. I don’t know exactly what it is, but I want some. See what you think.

I’m thinking this is evangelism: outsiders seeing the joy and wanting some.

Can white people do this?

Leave a Reply

