From The Pastor At St. Paul's UCC, Freeburg, IL

Miscellaneous Stuff

St. Paul’s celebrated the 25th anniversary of my ordination last Saturday in a terrific “service” – sort of a roast, kinda – old photos, stories from the search committee, they actually gave me a Jaguar (inside joke). I’m going to put up a separate post here when I can get hold of some of the photos.

In the meantime, a couple of miscellaneous things.  My son the philosophy major, made a cute comment on Facebook. “Sometimes what doesn’t kill you makes you go owowowowowowowow”. I laughed out loud. Nietszsche (sp?) would be proud!

Then, also on Facebook, an old friend (hey she’s not that old!) posted this video which I thought was just funny because I’m a bibliophile. It’s called “Librarians Do Gaga”. Click here if you think nerdy librarian types can’t be kewl.

One response

  1. Laurie Kuklinski

    Love the librarian video!

    November 7, 2010 at 7:05 pm

Leave a Reply

