From The Pastor At St. Paul's UCC, Freeburg, IL

Ohio People Take Their College Football Pretty Seriously

For twelve years I lived in a small Ohio town about halfway between Pittsburgh and Cleveland. And we had our share of Ohio State alums and fans – fanatics that is. My best bud we and is an OSU groupie, and so are HIS kids.

Anyway, I forgot what it’s like until I saw this on Facebook. Be honest, these guys are good – and the music is great. Check out that drum major! And what is a buckeye anyway but a furry little nut??

Makes we wonder….could we incorporate some of this into our processional hymn?? I don’t think I can bend that far…

2 responses

  1. Mark

    I just saw the OSU clip. I agree with you. It is amazing how nuts some of those fans can get. BTW, a Buckeye, being poisonous, is really “A Killer Nut.”

    The clip you show is actually played in the stadium prior to the band’s entry.

    As to church use, how about this? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rnFSizDeB24

    I can send you an mp3 of the studio recording of that.

    October 15, 2010 at 12:29 pm

  2. Thunderous applause for an excellent performance! Thanks, Mark.

    October 15, 2010 at 4:44 pm

Leave a Reply

