From The Pastor At St. Paul's UCC, Freeburg, IL

The Line To See Jesus

I’m so ignorant of the pop Christian scene!  I have a friend from church who’s been involved in screenplay writing. In visiting the film producer she got to be involved in their production of the “Where’s The Line To See Jesus” video on Youtube. She (my friend) is in the video as an extra – she invited me to come be an extra too, but I couldn’t go.

Anyway, the video’s done and posted on Youtube.  It’s to the song “Where’s The Line To See Jesus” which I’d never heard of. Apparently it was written before Christmas last year. This vid is sung by Becky Kelley, the composer’s daughter. It’s a sweet tune – the video has made me think a little (that’s about all I can do this time of year). The line to see Jesus, seems to me, forms up every Sunday in houses of worship across the land. The thing is, that line leads to a cross…and who wants that?

One response

  1. Debbie Maurer

    Thanks for posting this Earl. You can find out more on their website, http://www.wheresthelinetoseejesus.org

    There folks can order the CD, and – good for all – the sheet music.

    They can now also down load it on ITunes.

    Merry Christmas everybody.

    Debbie

    December 2, 2010 at 5:21 pm

Leave a Reply

