From The Pastor At St. Paul's UCC, Freeburg, IL

Top Christian Stories of 2011 – Heard Of ‘Em?

Christianity Today publishes it’s “Top Ten News Stories of 2011 – the events, people and debates of the past year that have shaped, or will significantly shape, evangelical life, thought or mission.” Now I know this is somewhat subjective, but I’d be curious to know what would be on your “top ten” list of the most important things that happened last year regarding the Christian faith. I wonder if we could come up with ten things? Perhaps the internet has made us aware of so many more things – but not for very long.

The reason I’m thinking about that is that when I read CT’s list, I realized not many of the ten items were familiar to me. Is it possible that I missed 60% of the most important things that happened last year while I was blogging?

Go ahead – make your top ten list (if you can come up with ten), and compare it to CT’s. You’ll find it here.

Leave a Reply

