From The Pastor At St. Paul's UCC, Freeburg, IL

Solas This Month

Reformation Sunday is October 25 this year. In preparation for this my preaching will cover 4 of the 5 Solas (I guess it’s 4 if you’re Lutheran) – Grace Alone, Faith Alone, Scripture Alone, Christ Alone. Last Sunday I offered a free cup of coffee to anyone who knew what the 5th Sola was – wouldn’t yo know it was the Lutheran Becky R. knew and called me, so I owe her a cuppa coffee. Yaay Becky! OTOH, everyone else in the congregation seemed to have that look – blanked out. I really don’t know how to interpret that. On one hand I have people’s attention – I think. OTOH I’m never sure I’m actually connecting. Folks here are so impassive…

Anyway, I came across a computer wallpaper that’s perfect for this month. You can download a version, with or without the calendar, in a size that fits your screen, right here.

 

Leave a Reply

